Buy Online Warhaus - We Fucked A Flame Into Being CD Album


We Fucked A Flame Into Being CD Album

CD $15.99

Release Date: 02/09/2016

Discs: 1

This item is currently out of stock, you can still place your order as more will be arriving soon.

Warhaus is the artistic alter ego and solo recording project of Maarten Devoldere -- who (along with Jinte Deprez) fronts the urbanely soulful Belgian rock band Balthazar.

The title of Warhaus’ debut album, We Fucked A Flame Into Being (a direct quote from Lady Chatterley's Lover by DH Lawrence), was "too good to pass on!” declares Devoldere. It is indeed a fitting title for an album where every song celebrates the inscrutability of encounters and pays tribute to the decadence and intensity that life can offer.

Although Maarten Devoldere has up until now kept his Warhaus persona well under the radar, the rare glimpses offered up to this point have conjured up a darkly esoteric lyrical universe, fueled by desire and love, haunted by a hunger for the fleeting, yearning to express the unsayable; We Fucked A Flame Into Being probes such depths savagely.

1. I'm Not Him
2. The Good Lie
3. Against The Rich
4. Leave With Me
5. Beaches
6. Machinery
7. Memory
8. Wanda
9. Bruxelles
10. Time And Again